2021 Pacific Northwest Hickory Championship June 19-20

The Northwest Hickory Players is pleased to invite you to the seventh annual 2021 Pacific Northwest Hickory Championship to be held at the historic Longview Country Club in Longview, Washington. Longview CC was established in 1923 and has hosted numerous major Northwest championships. The front nine was designed by Francis L. James and opened in 1927. The back nine opened in 1958. Read its History.

The Pacific Northwest Hickory Championship will be a two-day gross and net competition with awards for Open, Senior (60+), Statesmen (70+) and Women’s Divisions. Field is limited to first 56 players to sign up.

ENTRY FEE: $190 includes green fees and carts for both days, range balls, tee prize, kp prizes, and competition awards.

HOTELS: There are numerous hotels in the Longview/Kelso area. Some of us will be staying at the GuestHouse Inn in Kelso , 501 Three Rivers Dr., Kelso, WA. Phone: 360-414-5953

Longview Country Club – 7th hole (1927 photo)


Longview Country Club – 8th hole (1927 photo)


Entries as of 6-7-2021:


Name City, State Division
Confirmed Paid Entries
1 Ellie Lathrop Longview, WA Women
2 Pam Rowland Neskowin, OR Women
3 Roberta Robbins Kenmore, WA Women
4 Rylee Stovall Litchfield Park, AZ Women
5 Sandy Bucher Seattle, WA Women
6 Sue Tracy Star, ID Women
7 Buck Barrie Newberg, OR Statesmen
8 Chuck McCollum Rocklin, CA Statesmen
9 Craig Healy Sun City West, AZ Statesmen
10 Dennis Scott Auburn, WA Statesmen
11 Franz Schwarm Seattle, WA Statesmen
12 Gary Smyres Lynnwood, WA Statesmen
13 Garylee Johnson Seattle, WA Statesmen
14 Jerry Olson Graham, WA Statesmen
15 John “Wiseguy” Wise Federal Way, WA Statesmen
16 Lyle Rowland Neskowin, OR Statesmen
17 Omar Arambul Yakima, WA Statesmen
18 Ray Tokareff Desert Hot Springs, CA Statesmen
19 Rick “Tuna” Williams Portland, OR Statesmen
20 Rick Lehman Seattle, WA Statesmen
21 Rob “Swede” Ahlschwede Olympia, WA Statesmen
22 Ron Mahugh Puyallup, WA Statesmen
23 Rudy Kastelic La Mesa, CA Statesmen
24 Steve “Dog” Franich Olalla, WA Statesmen
25 Steve Malmquist Puyallup, WA Statesmen
26 Tom “Buck” Driscoll Redmond, WA Statesmen
27 Tracy Skinner Kingston, WA Statesmen
28 Brian Pollack Bainbridge Island, WA Senior
29 Chris McIntyre Vancouver, WA Senior
30 David McDonald Washougal, WA Senior
31 Douglas Criss Old Forge, NY Senior
32 Floyd Lockie Portland, OR Senior
33 John Henry Williams Shoreline, WA Senior
34 John Quickstad Sammamish, WA Senior
35 K C Harrison Portland, OR Senior
36 Kyle Marvin Vancouver, WA Senior
37 Martin Pool Kenmore, WA Senior
38 Pete Yagi Seatac, WA Senior
39 Tom Tracy Star, ID Senior
40 Andrew von Lossow Spokane, WA Open
41 Brad Harvey Aloha, OR Open
42 Brent Hudgins Vancouver, WA Open
43 Brian Free North Plains, OR Open
44 Carl “Stretch” LeBoa Seattle, WA Open
45 Colin Criss Moscow, ID Open
46 Gerry Cassel Shelton, WA Open
47 Gilles “Goose” Guenette North Bend, WA Open
48 Jeff “Radar” Groshell Fall City, WA Open
49 Jeff Olsen Shoreline, WA Open
50 Jimmy Bucher Seattle, WA Open
51 John Lavendoski Bainbridge Island, WA Open
52 Marshall Huston Woodinville, WA Open
53 Matt Stovall Litchfield Park, AZ Open
54 Quinn Allen Hillsboro, OR Open
55 Rob Birman Port Townsend, WA Open
56 Seth Williams Union, WA Open
57 Steve Henneuse Santa Cruz, CA Open